• +254 112 393 150
  • Wevarsity Plaza, Kakamega

About Us

About Us

Wevarsity Sacco was registered on 02/10/2003 under certificate number CS/10243. The Sacco operates under the Co-operatives and the Sacco Society Regulatory Authority (SASRA) Acts. Wevarsity Sacco serves the staff of Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST), Kibabii University (KIBU), Kaimosi Friends’ University College (KAFUCO), Lake Victoria North Water Services Board (KACWASCO), ACCES and the residents of Kakamega Town among others.

Our Mission

To promote thrift in compliance with the Co-operative Principles by practicing good Governance and providing competitive financial products and services to members coupled with accurate and timely information for prudent Management.

Our Vision

To be the leading Sacco society in funds mobilization, credit provision and quality service.

Our Staff

Mrs. Rehema Atieno


Ms. Marion Wanjala

Accounts Assistant

Mr. Kachi Duncan

Systems Administrator

Mrs. Joyce Akala

Credit Officer

Ms. Sharon Maloba

Office Administrator

CPA Dalmas Wala


Ms. Caroline Shikata


Mrs. Pamela Shanvisa

Office Assistant

Miss. Cythia Bolo

Accounts Assistant

Ms. Hellen Machuma


Board Members

Mr. Chrisantus Nakitare


Mr. Evans Nandasaba


Mrs. Ursla Samoei

Honorary Secretary

Ms. Edinah Sabiri

Board Member

Mr. Lucas Momanyi

Board Member

Mr. Nicholas Kitungulu

Board Member

Dr. Shadrack Opunde

Board Member

Mr. Luke Kisang

Board Member

Mrs. Elika Alividza

Board Member

Ms. Peninah Lusega


Mrs. Christine Maero


Prof. Jacob Wakhungu


Our Partners

We will always revert in record turn around times, keep talking to us.